Testimonials & Reviews

4.97/5
David Lazar, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Lazar Retina

David Lazar, MD

Ophthalmologist & Retina and Macular Disease Specialist located in West LA, CA

31 total reviews

Dr. David Lazar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 4.97 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Lazar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

M R.
Submitted 03/28/20
Without a doubt, Dr Lazar is the most progressive physician I have ever seen. His efforts not only saved my vision, his calm Dr patient connection allowed me and my wife the assurance to get through what was a harrowing time for us both. Moreover, I have no reservations on recommending his services. He and his staff are kind, caring and thoughtful of the patients concerns. Dr lazar is a credit to his profession. My most sincere thanks, Manny
Lynda E.
Submitted 12/18/19
Personal, felt comfortable and safe. Made what could have been a nerve wracking experience, easy.
Michael L.
Submitted 12/18/19
Had my eye check up here great job
Russell B.
Submitted 12/16/19
The best of the best !
Audrey O.
Submitted 12/12/19
Dr Lazar is simply wonderful ! Very professional, yet friendly and efficient ! He explains everything very well. His office is beautiful, with top of the line equipment ! A pleasure to go there.
Laura A.
Submitted 12/12/19
Appreciated my text reminders for my appointment. Easy check in once I arrived. Dr. Lazar is very warm and fully engaged. Answered all my questions regarding a small retinal issue. Gave me several options regarding how to proceed. Felt very well taken care of.
John Lyle W.
Submitted 12/11/19
very professional AND personal
Corisandra D.
Submitted 11/26/19
excellent attention from the moment you enter the offices of Dr. Lazar. Dr. Lazar is an excellent professional, he makes the patient feel comfortable and calm, very polite. It was a good experience, and I am calmer because I know that I am in excellent hands. Highly recommend Dr Lazar!
Justin F.
Submitted 11/21/19
Very pleasant experience. Informative, friendly, personable, and everything one could hope for. Will return and recommend!
Eiichi N.
Submitted 11/14/19
Very good!
Jerry K.
Submitted 11/04/19
Excellent treatment and follow up.
Diana Z.
Submitted 10/17/19
The staff was extremely friendly and the visit was short and sweet. Thanks! :)
Dennis Bruce K.
Submitted 10/09/19
Dr Lazar was very caring and reassuring.Found myself in a very frightening situation with a suddenly detached retina. He performed surgery immediately to save my eye. He is very accessible if you have questions or concerns. Would highly recommend him
Leigh E.
Submitted 10/03/19
Great care and caring for the patient.
Pattrick K.
Submitted 09/25/19
My first meeting with Dr Lazar was fantastic. He was friendly and totally clear as to my problem . He explained everything in easy to understand language and his availability to his patient is quite new to me
SIMONE I.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Lazar is very professional and takes time to answer your questions. I felt very much at ease and comfortable with Dr. Lazar.
Ann C.
Submitted 08/24/19
Amazing!!!!!
Aaron B.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr. Lazar was incredibly professional albeit highly personal. My eye required minor laser treatment, which he explained and was happy to answer any questions about. Looking forward to my follow up in a month.
David S.
Submitted 08/16/19
Great Dr. explained everything clearly and with in depth details. Listened to and answered every question I had. Described the procedure precisely. Took a lot of time and showed me everything he saw and what it all meant. Great experience.
Elaine B.
Submitted 08/14/19
Competent service.