Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
David Lazar, MD -  - Ophthalmologist

Lazar Retina

David Lazar, MD

Ophthalmologist & Retina and Macular Disease Specialist located in West LA, CA

16 total reviews

Dr. David Lazar always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 16 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. David Lazar below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SIMONE I.
Submitted 09/19/19
Dr. Lazar is very professional and takes time to answer your questions. I felt very much at ease and comfortable with Dr. Lazar.
Ann C.
Submitted 08/24/19
Amazing!!!!!
Aaron B.
Submitted 08/17/19
Dr. Lazar was incredibly professional albeit highly personal. My eye required minor laser treatment, which he explained and was happy to answer any questions about. Looking forward to my follow up in a month.
David S.
Submitted 08/16/19
Great Dr. explained everything clearly and with in depth details. Listened to and answered every question I had. Described the procedure precisely. Took a lot of time and showed me everything he saw and what it all meant. Great experience.
Elaine B.
Submitted 08/14/19
Competent service.
Christine C.
Submitted 08/14/19
Dr. Lazar was very patient, attentive, and professional. He took his time to explain about my eye health in terms that I could understand. He made sure that I understood the serious nature of the issue while at the same time reassuring me that everything would be fine. He was the most compassionate and down to earth doctor I have seen in a long time. You can tell that he takes his job very seriously and I couldn’t have asked for a better doctor.
ALLISON C.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. Lazar has an amazing bedside manner. His explanations are thorough and clear and he takes the time to make sure all of your questions are answered. Truly compassionate patient care.
Joanne R.
Submitted 08/07/19
Very happy with Dr. Lazar.
Howard M.
Submitted 08/06/19
Very good I am well satisfied
Ian T.
Submitted 07/24/19
Really excellent. I have no pain but am still experiencing dark floaters in the right eye. They are not in the formation that I understand was blood and although I was advised this might happen, it is somewhat disconcerting. Thanks again and I’ll see you Tuesday next week.
Steve G.
Submitted 07/20/19
Super responsive. Great dr and staff. Thorough explanation of all options.
Lisa S.
Submitted 07/15/19
My visit to Lazar Retina was very easy and positive. The office is very clean and calming and dr. Lazar is really friendly and reassuring. His office administrator is awesome.
Marcia G.
Submitted 07/13/19
I would highly recommend Dr Lazar both for his knowledge and how he relates it to his patient.
Beverly H.
Submitted 07/01/19
Dr. Lazar was very pleasant and professional. He explained everything in detail and I was very pleased with my experience.
Ann C.
Submitted 06/21/19
Dr. David Lazar is an Excellent ophthalmologist! I was diagnosed with wet macular in my right eye and I was so nervous about having it treated, well all for not! Dr Lazar put all my worries to rest immediately. He explained everything throughly and treated me with kid gloves. I HIGHLY recommend him as your Doctor. I’am so grateful he is my ophthalmologist. Ann Cassidy
Liz L.
Submitted 04/22/19
Dr. Lazar is so compassionate and is my favorite doctor to see. I know I'm in good hands with him. Thank you for your care!